16.6 C
Saturday, July 2, 2022
GI Beharry, 2021 Chutney Soca Monarch

GI Beharry retains Chutney Soca Monarch title, Nisha Ramsook crowned Queen


General Imran, aka GI Beharry, has successfully defended his title as Chutney Soca Monarch King. The announcement came from Southex CEO George Singh following the virtual edition of the Chutney Soca Monarch competition, which was broadcasted on CNC3.

GI Beharry declared that he will do his best to represent the Chutney Soca Monarch title and also wanted to “give thanks to the Almighty”.


Raining Rum, Anna Anna and Drink Together are some of the songs of the CSM26 king.

Among the 24 contestants in this year’s competition were international artistes from Guyana and the United States of America. The results that were announced are listed below.

Chutney Soca Monarch

  1. GI Beharry
  2. Master Saleem
  3. Veejai Ramkissoon/Daddy Chinese(Tied)
  4. Prince Narvin Prabhoo
  5. Vicardi Singh
  6. Jairam Dindial/Nisha Ramsook (Tied)
  7. Adesh Samaroo/Tony Cuttz (Tied)
  8. Vanita Willie
  9. Reshma Silk Ramlal
  10. Cherish Ragoonanan
  11. Neeshad Soltan
  12. Rashika Dindial

Queens of Chutney Soca Monarch

  1. Nisha Ramsook
  2. Vanita Willie
  3. Reshma Ramlal


Subscribe for everything Soca

Read Soca News Magazine