17.1 C
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
Skinny Fabulous

Vincy Mas 2018 Soca Monarch semi-finalists


Vincy Mas introduced their Soca Monarch Semi Finals in 2017 to make the overall competition for the crown of Soca Monarch a fairer one. It meant that the artists’ live performances, as opposed to recorded music, are judged at an earlier stage.

A great success last year, the event has been retained for the 41st Vincy Mas in 2018. The semis begin at 8pm on Saturday 23 June, at the ET Joshua Tarmac in Arnos Vale. The 25 listed contestants, who will vie to go through to the Soca Monarch final on Friday 7 July, are:

  1. Gamal ‘Skinny Fabulous’ Doyle
  2. Shane ‘Hypa 4000’ Husbands
  3. Hance John
  4. Claydon ‘Dymex’ and Elrico ‘Da Pixel’ Hunte
  5. Tracy ‘Scarbz’ Cozier and Kesslon ‘Sicko’ Shallow
  6. Keith ‘Grabba Finesse’ Charles
  7. Dennis ‘Vyrus’ Samuel
  8. Bradley ‘Party Dawg’ Huggins
  9. Recardo ‘Recka’ Wilson
  10. Kester ‘Flanka’ Chapman
  11. Nickeisha ‘Nicki’ Pierre
  12. Ryan ‘Royall’ Abraham
  13. Antonio ‘Small Circle’ Edwards
  14. Chewalee Johnson
  15. Johnroy ‘Mad King’ Haywood
  16. Denis Bowman
  17. Leshawn ‘Big Raf’ Lewis
  18. Desron ‘Wizz LA’ Williams
  19. Zavique ‘Caspa G’ Morris
  20. Joel ‘Tha Fugitive’ Bibby
  21. Theron ‘Twixx’ London-Stay
  22. Omarion ‘Marlo’ Benn
  23. Kenny ‘Rust T’ Baptiste
  24. Shanel ‘Delicious’ Nanton
  25. Ademola ‘Verjal’ Williams