13.8 C
Thursday, June 30, 2022
Sean “Sour Serpent” Niles

Grenada 47th Independence Calypso Monarch Competition


The Grenada 47th Independence Calypso Finals will take place this coming Friday 5 February 2021 at the National Stadium, Grenada. The competition will see 9 finalists battling it out for the Independence Day Crown.

The theme for the celebration is “Rebuilding Together a Safer, More Resilient Nation in These Challenging Times.’

The Finalists are:

  • Aleisa Alexis
  • Filandi Jeffrey
  • Raphael Johnson
  • Teddy Christopher
  • Edison Francis
  • Sheldon Douglas
  • Anthony Ettitenne
  • Anthony Darius

Sean “Sour Serpent” Niles is the reigning monarch of the competition.

Calypso fans can tune in from the comfort of their homes to watch the live broadcast of the Grenada Independence Calypso Finals on GIS Channel 22, and the National Celebrations Committee Facebook and Youtube channels. The event starts at 6pm (10pm GMT).

Subscribe to Soca News for more updates on the event.